Archive for the ‘Butch Parrish’ Category

Speaker Ralston Announces Members of the House Rural Development Council

ATLANTA – Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) today announced the members of the House Rural Development Council. This council, which was created during the recent legislative session, will work with rural communities to find ways to encourage economic growth. (more…)

House Members Recognize Georgia Down Syndrome Day

ATLANTA – State Representatives Jan Tankersley (R-Brooklet), Amy Carter (R-Valdosta), Katie Dempsey (R-Rome), Scott Hilton (R-Peachtree Corners) and Butch Parrish (R-Swainsboro) joined Governor Nathan Deal to recognize Georgia Down Syndrome Day in conjunction with World Down Syndrome Day at the State Capitol on Tuesday, March 21, 2016. (more…)

Springfield and Sallie Zetterower Elementary Schools Named Innovation Fund Tiny Grant Winners

ATLANTA – House Majority Leader Jon Burns (R-Newington), State Representative Bill Hitchens (R-Rincon), State Representative Butch Parrish (R-Swainsboro), State Representative Jan Tankersley (R- Brooklet) and State Senator Jack Hill (R-Reidsville) announced today that Gov. Nathan Deal named Springfield Elementary School in Effingham County and Sallie Zetterower Elementary School in Bulloch County winners of the Innovation Fund Tiny Grant Program. The Innovation Fund Tiny Grant is a competitive grant opportunity that provides public educational institutions with funding to develop small-scale projects that directly engage students. (more…)

Bulloch County Legislative Delegation Welcomes Leadership Bulloch to State Capitol

ATLANTA — Members of the Bulloch County Legislative Delegation recently welcomed Leadership Bulloch to the State Capitol on Friday, February 5, 2016.  (more…)

Speaker David Ralston Appoints Members to the George L. Smith II Georgia World Congress Center Authority Overview Committee

ATLANTA — Speaker of the House David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) has appointed the following members to the George L. Smith II Georgia World Congress Center Authority Overview Committee: (more…)