Posts Tagged ‘Minton County’

Rep. Jan Jones and North Fulton Legislators to Introduce Legislation Re-establishing Milton County

ATLANTA— Speaker Pro Tempore Jan Jones (R-Milton) announced today the introduction of a House resolution that would allow Georgia to re-establish Milton County. Representatives Harry Geisinger, Chuck Martin, Lynne Riley and Wendell Willard will also introduce separate, identical House resolutions. The original Milton County merged with Fulton County in 1931 to avoid bankruptcy during the Great Depression.